with a minimum fine in place of course, so no one gets off for free, but, does the typical fine for a DUI really do anything to punish the rich??? Should fines be at least 10% of your yearly income, and if you have no yearly income, then a set minimum amount to still pay or jail time alternative??? Would that be a more effective and just system than the one we currently have?
No comments:
Post a Comment